GPM Professional Certifications

For individuals and organizations who place high value on sustainable results.

Certification image

What are GPM Certifications?

GPM Professional certifications are designations earned by an individual that demonstrates that they have been assessed for their level of skills, abilities, and knowledge in sustainability and project management.

GPM® Professional Certifications

The Green Project Manager TM (GPM-b®) , Certification of Knowledge
The Green Project Manager
TM (GPM ®) , Certification of Skills and Ability
The Green Project Manager
TM (GPM-m), Certification of Mastery level Skills and Ability

Certification of Competency in Sustainability and Project Management designations are International professional certifications.

  • GPM has a Certification Body, whose responsibility is the development and oversight of the organization's professional certifications. The GPMG Accreditation board is independent of GPM, in order to eliminate conflicts of interest between the certifying body and GPM in accord with ISO 17024.
  • The GPM certification program has been developed in line with ISO 17024 requirements. ISO 17024 is the international standard for bodies certifying individuals. By aligning with this standard, GPM demonstrates its commitment to running a professional, equitable certification program.
  • The GPM certification program is available in every country.

Why choose professional certifications from GPM?

As the global, social enterprise for sustainable development, GPM is interested in the recognition and on-going support to individuals and the world at large. As GPM is a global organization, you can have confidence that your GPM professional certification will be recognized in every country in the world. By becoming certified by GPM, you are not only validating your competence, you are also demonstrating your commitment and support to the global sustainable development goals, holding to the highest principles, to increase project performance.

GPM® Certifications validate the competence of individuals based on three domains as depicted below.

Assessment Domains

The following diagram includes the two primary existing taxonomies of cognition that is utilized to assess competence for GPM® Certifications. In the diagram below, the left, represents levels of knowledge and the right axis represents the types of knowledge/ability.

dimensions gpm web














New Certified GPMs!

Connect to us on Social Media!  

 Youtube Linkedin  Twitter.png Facebook

How to contact us

GPM Headquarters
phoneicon1 +1 800 580 3719
faxicon +1 866 537 1525
Ofc. Hours: M-F 8AM - 5PM (GMT-4)

Regional Offices
GPM AsiaPac
GPM China
GPM Latin America

Web Statistics